A lazy friday

I spent the day walking around in the city with my boyfriend, trying to find a shirt for him. That is when I realized how little choices there are for men, compared to women, in Amsterdam. We spent 4 hours before we finally found a decent shirt. Quite funny actually, cause I found something I liked for myself in the stores within five minutes, and since most stores have 50% sale now, it was quite an challenge to not go on a shopping raid! πŸ˜‰ But for men there were around five shirts in every store and they were all boring, not the right fit or just simply ugly.. When it comes to women Amsterdam has amazing stores. One of my favorite areas is “negen straatjes” which has small boutique stores, beautiful stores, cafe’s and all my favorite brands…

The Pc Hooftstraat, one of the most expensive streets in AmsterdamOne of the “negen straatjes”Me in my lazy friday outfit when we were finally done

7 thoughts on “A lazy friday

  1. I just did the same thing with my boyfriend…it is difficult to find something decent looking that fits right for them! I think they can be just as picky as us sometimes too πŸ˜‰

    What a comfy, yet chic outfit! I hope to visit Amsterdam one day xo

    1. definitely, guys buy less clothes but if they buy something it HAS to be perfect πŸ˜‰ If you decide to visit let me know i will give you some good tips!:) x

  2. I loooove Amsterdam. Only been there once though but hope to go back soon? Any recommnedations on which shops to visit? I ended up spending quite a lot at the Rituals store last time…

    1. i am completely in love with the city too!!!well let me know when you come, then I will let you know what the “hot spots” are at the moment πŸ™‚ i have so many stores to recommend to you so i would not even know where to start πŸ˜‰ i have to be frank with you.. i am not such a fan of rituals there are much nicer stores here where you can get the same time of products….

      1. Ohhh! Which nicer stores are those? I didn’t really get to exploee the city’s shopping as much as i wanted to as i was only there for 3 days ( I live in England). πŸ™‚

  3. I really want to visit Amsterdam one day!
    I love your outfit. It looks so fashionable, yet comfortable. I’ve been trying to pull off that look for ages and you do it so effortlessly here.

Leave a comment